top of page
Search
  • janthoreenlewis

A Looong Time Comin'

After 21 months of demolition, design, construction, & dreaming,

Linden Cottage ~ Mesa Verde is a reality!




I'm thrilled to finally be able to say, "We're LIVE online with our vacation rental!"

After 21 months of demolition, design, & rebuilding from the basement up, the dust has cleared and I can offer this sweet haven for happy vacationers! Finding Evolve Vacation Rentals management company online last summer made our path forward clear, and it's such a joy to be able to partner with them. Check us out on VRBO, AirBnB, HomeAway, FlipKey, & Evolve.com.


Also known as the Home of Jan Thoreen Lewis Fine Art, I'm excited to have a beautiful, welcoming place to showcase my oil & watercolor paintings & prints and make them available locally as well as at my online storefront at janthoreenlewis.com. So, it's sort of a gallery within a vacation rental - a place where I can hold workshops, after-hours events, gallery tours, and all sorts of fun shenanigans when it's not in use by guests. Perhaps Art Retreat and Art Experience Vacations with Jan Thoreen Lewis will be next!


Honestly, it's felt like forever, but what a gem this 1917 cottage has turned out to be! So here's a little tour of this special place. If you're interested in taking a vacation only 10 miles from Mesa Verde National Park, an hour & a half from Telluride skiing, two hours from Arches National Park & under 4 hours to the Grand Canyon, I've got ya covered - just let me know & I'll direct you to my reservations department or you can make your reservation through me.




And don't forget that you can direct order prints of any size on canvas, paper, metal, & other surfaces at my Art Store Front at janthoreenlewis.com. Browse through the gallery, find a painting you love, and order your print or original art quickly and easily. Be sure to take advantage of the Wall Preview feature to see the size of print you choose above a sofa, desk, bed, or office entry!


Watch for my Winter Newsletter in January - see you then!

45 views
bottom of page